Kitakyushu Walking Tour

The Nostalgia of Five Cities

Tour Start

The Nostalgia of Five Cities

For those of you staying at the RIHGA Royal Hotel Kokura, please take a look at these five old photographs of Kitakyushu.

Each photograph shows you a snippet of what are now the five wards of Kitakyushu, which originally were five separate towns: “Kokura,” “Moji,” “Yahata,” “Wakamatsu,” and “Tobata."
Which photograph piques your interest?

We suggest you follow your instinct and visit the area that speaks to you through the pictures, where artifacts of history still seeped within the culture lie waiting to be discovered.

Index List

Select language